Livestock biodiversity
indigenous knowledge
and intellectual property rights

Bellagio, Italy, 27 Mar - 2 April 2006


Home
Bellagio brief
Timetable
Participants
Presentations
Resources

Participants

Click on photo for names

Participants' contact details

Kassahun Awgichew

Institute of Biodiversity Conservation

Ethiopia

kawgichew@yahoo.com

Beth Cruzada

Masipag

Philippines

bess@masipag.org, www.masipag.org

Sunil Gamage

Veterinary Research Institute

Sri Lanka

deego@sltnet.lk

Nadia Gilardoni

Bellagio Study and Conference Center, Rockefeller Foundation (logistics)

Italy

bellagio_it@rockfound.org

Tina Goethe

Swissaid

Germany/Switzerland

t.goethe@swissaid.ch

Irene Hoffmann

AGAP, FAO

Germany/Italy

irene.hoffmann@fao.org, www.fao.org/ag/againfo/subjects/en/angr/angr.html, www.fao.org/dad-is

M Sajjad Khan

Department of Animal Breeding and Genetics, University of Agriculture, Faisalabad

Pakistan

drsajjad2@yahoo.com

Ilse Köhler-Rollefson

League for Pastoral Peoples and Endogenous Livestock Development (coordinator)

Germany

ilse@pastoralpeoples.org

Isaac Kosgey

Department of Animal Sciences, Egerton University

Kenya

isaac_kosgey@yahoo.co.uk

Saverio Krätli

Institute of Development Studies, University of Sussex

Switzerland/UK

s.kratli@sussex.ac.uk

Thomas Loquang

KISUP ATEKER, Peace and Endogenous Development Organisation

Uganda

aatomloquang@yahoo.com

Evelyn Mathias

League for Pastoral Peoples and Endogenous Livestock Development (finance)

Germany

evelyn@mamud.com, www.mamud.com

Vera Matlova

Research Institute of Animal Production

Czech Republic

matlova.vera@vuzv.cz, www.vuzv.cz

Paul Mundy

Development communication specialist (moderator)

UK/Germany

paul@mamud.com, www.mamud.com

Maryam Niamir-Fuller

World Initiative for Sustainable Pastoralism, United Nations Development Program

USA

maryam.niamir-fuller@undp.org

Chanda Nimbkar

Nimbkar Agricultural Research Institute

India

nimsheep@sancharnet.in

Raúl Perezgrovas

Universidad Autonoma de Chiapas

Mexico

rgrovas@unach.mx

Merida Roets

Scientific Roets (PTY) Ltd

South Africa

merida@scientificroets.com, www.scientificroets.com

Sangeeta Sashikant

Third World Network

Malaysia/Switzerland

twnkl@po.jaring.my

Hanwant Singh Rathore

Lokhit Pashu-Palak Sansthan

India

lpps@sify.com, www.lpps.org

Morten Tvedt

Fridtjof Nansen Institute

Norway

mwt@fni.no, www.fni.no

Jacob Wanyama

North Gaza Food Security Project, Vetaid Mozambique

Kenya/Mozambique

wanyama@vetaid.net, www.vetaid.org


League for Pastoral Peoples and Endogenous Livestock Development, www.pastoralpeoples.org